top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

Review shatters. Endangered Species – 51 minutes.



I’ve knew about M.J. Bassett when name was Michael J. Bassett, a director of Solomon Kane. I sudden went on premier of this film, because I just find out about it. Fortunately, there were tickets and satisfaction with regret that box-office didn’t realize projected a couple of sequels. I took to attention to this person who did Solomon Kane great in directing and scriptwriting. It had a circumstance to come on Silent Hill: Revelation, which I would watch even at home. I didn’t like game series and a first film didn’t impressed myself. I didn’t resist, because a director and Lionsgate were opportunities while it wasn’t a nice one. A story was better of games and was likeable till in a screenplay where everything went wrong. But wasn’t lost of trust to Bassett. After that he directed TV series, which I didn’t have desire to watch, and changed sex. My attention to M.J. Bassett returned in proclaimed Rogue on it I knew by a trailer. It had a place thought to watch it. I like movies on deadly reducing of team members and I could deal with CGI animals and their unnatural behavior. More learning revealed a supposition that a movie will usual. I downloaded and in few clicks I’ve came to the end where saw obvious survivors and preposterous thing on deal with team hunting lion. Not so far were announced Endangered Species. As I guess this one and Rogue were filmed back-to-back if a release gap between them is nine months. Endangered Species as Rogue sets in Africa. A first filming was in South Africa when a second in Kenya.


I didn’t get pleasure in characters and their attitudes, which as in reality. Most of watched length was disclosing of personages to whom I hadn’t interest to follow, because based on personal tastes. That’s a family company presented in fear flight man and insulin addict woman between whom happen what exceptionally I don’t like – feuds. A main hero makes all for be a traditional conservative dad for his son whose homosexuality he doesn’t want to admit. A daughter is strictly ecological and with her boyfriend are making nice traditional cannabis addicted couple. Kids haven’t master degree in swearing while teenage or “what was age?” boy breaks after seven push-ups where one with a clap. I didn’t like to listen family conversations. All that aren’t philosophy talks, which I have with my dogs. Dad does in foolishness own actions and that’s because he was doing for wife what can be catastrophic and, thankfully to him it will happen (of course, their situation with unrealistic drawn rhino’s behavior could be better make, but it wasn’t a savvy action to drive off from a route.). He as a good parent gives allowance for kids to go into wilderness despite experienced before. Of course, I sympathize to poachers, which was since trailer watching. Their leader played by Jerry O’Connell has curious line about his occupation, because it’s excuse of killing animals I heard from legal hunters. I don’t like hunting, but O’Connell says right on less harm in his activity against oil, which if think, could give more deadly damage for nature. He isn’t worst of oil worker, which is a lead personage. But O’Connell was made as a bad guy who willn’t regret witnesses. These scenes were in clicking. I quitted when a cheetah dragged a male cannabis lover on a tree who survived torn apart and was left by an animal. I hoped it explains. It was a sign that family will survive (actually will that dad only will become a victim.). I’m not a cruel person and attacker of boring god damned terrible society parasite stinking family values, but I ardently wanted that animals and poachers kill all of them. And, perhaps, it would be well with O’Connell team too for showing that nature takes and all that philosophical and highly moral sh…stuff.


Filmed in Africa, but mostly with CGI animals. Actors do nothing in performing of attack of invisible animals. A reaction as in a virtual reality booth. They constantly in calm behavior in extreme situation. M.J. Bassett isn’t inventive in staging and her screenplay where she writes in the end own worries on animal poaching also could be more than raw.

bottom of page