top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

Sniper: Assassin’s End

The eighth installment of Sniper was a wishful film of never disappointing me series. Place of action in this part doesn’t have usually unquiet countries and happens in homeland – the United States, which was filmed in Canada. A film in structure of telling takes a detective side. “What is reality lie behind of happening events?” – is the question in watching.

Director Kaare Andrews is unknown for me of his previous works, but in found information, I knew he’s a writer and an artist of comics and his filming demonstrates that Andrews talented and creative in decisions of camera telling, staging of suspense and action scenes… Sniper: Assassin’s End excellent in this from introduction of movie’s title. Close to realistic tone, which constant of series, charms by this directing.

Sniper films is always be human, where there are no actors follow to written without attention to little details as can leave opened a door – I don’t like when I see it. The eighth part has nice episode finishes in fruit throwing and more information about known characters in a story from the past and mention of one their relative.

A screenplay was holding comfortably me in a chair with directing, cinematographer’s work, acting and everything else. Performance of Sayaka Akimoto, who is a big celebrity in Japan, isn’t promising in actress talent, but her experience is enough for played role. When story has failed moments, which appeared, because script’s author didn’t find a reasonable approach in creation of suspense. Conclusion could move in a way as was in first minutes of flick, but Oliver Thompson entered a scene of taking hostage with inclusion of unprofessional behavior of screaming man… You know, I’m too pretentious to this movie! Right, it would be possible to find solutions at least for me, but I like this film on it I’m easy forget about detailed flaws and get enjoy in watching.


bottom of page