top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

Review derails. The Terminal List – episode two, 3rd minute.


Finally came to that a precisely adaptation of a book can be by mini TV-series. Of course, popularity of streaming, watching at home and that television began to produce shows with R-rated content what wasn’t possible more ten years ago are factors brought to this. Great compositions and masterful filmmakers only these simple in needing. Such it was with Tinker Taylor Soldier Spy and Smiley’s People with Alec Guinness, which John Irvin staged. I rejected The Terminal List by knowing, learning and seeing Chris Pratt in it months ago. Yesterday, I increased more information in background and I decided “Let it be”.


It would be torturing for me if screenplay would had in existence any of liking, because I didn’t see a scene without involvement of Chris Pratt who has no idea how to act. Anything good what can say about his filmography is that he is Arnie’s son-in-law. I couldn’t recall that I used to see him before whereas checking of list of movies with him said that I should observed him in Wanted. It required to print in searcher the stills with his character and that refreshed with exclamation “His performance was unnatural and amazingly awful!” in this so drivel film for which I paid money in a theater, blame myself for it and don’t regret, because sequel wasn’t made despite on box-office and therefore I’m all right about that. Another his actually seen flick was a political correct remake of The Magnificent Seven, which I would never watch if accidental turning on of TV and sudden curiosity appeared here to see how terrible it in the last thirty-forty minutes. It was abysmal by disrespect to original film and modern approach with characters whose personality express through guise and who have no vibe in characteristics (whereas personages in original and three sequels were without wacky hairs and suits, but each of them with individuality.) and predictable in who will be killed next. Somewhere was Chris Pratt whom I remembered for terrible performance.

A grand actor makes to experience the inside of his personage. I didn’t get it in Pratt’s protagonist staying at coffins of his killed brothers in arms. Taylor Kitsch in goodness, but he isn’t always credible. Jeanne Tripplehorn who played some US Secretary of Defense is one who demonstrated a personage. I before watching had in thinking that she is an author of set-up mess in which was involved Pratt. I watched the first episode, began the second and decided to launch the last one for see this obvious. I didn’t expect another person when Pratt’s hero will admit a car following for him and later sneaking will reveal that it was journalist with whom he met before and wanted to see her again by writing a dramatizing question. It’s pointless creation of intrigue and suspense. I can’t say on reasons when fake suicide of protagonist’s friend is believable for hoax whereas forging with Pratt as a man went on killing spree and did shot of himself and it’s after same what was with his friend is a poor comedy. Alongside with aforementioned meticulous flops include directing and cinematographer’s work in which was lax in switching of cameras, their ugly placements with needless close-up accents on part of face – that was amateurish.

bottom of page