top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

Review derails two times. Shut In and Bigbug.


Shut In – 25 Minutes.


Ah, what an epic beginning of the year for movies! Well, let me talk about suffering.


Right-wing news platform The Daily Wire entered in cinema for presenting alternative point due to truth, which is that Hollywood occupied in left-wing for what can be enough to get Oscar nomination as it could see in the last Tuesday. The Daily Wire’s debut flick was Run Hide Fight. I wasn’t attracted by learning working material, involved people and I have known a plot by reading one left-wing encyclopedia, which I don’t visit anymore by the way.


I didn’t jump in exciting feelings on Shut In. And I didn’t a back flip just because I can’t do it. Unknown scriptwriter, unknown staff and director DJ Caruso has Two for the Money, which I liked and nothing else, and Eagle Eye had excellent idea killed by that it was an artificial intelligence. I didn’t watch other his films (I must be lunatic if I would like to see XXX3.). I want to say that he is not a director whose name defines.


Now on plot of Shut In. Well, I’m not a family man what made me horrible to watch that sequence with kids and a parent playing with them. I would prefer to look on conference of indie game developers (actually, neither of both.).

Rainey Qualley does as any modern actress. I don’t believe in existence of her character. Defining of her awful performing in changing of tonality in talking. How easily she can impale and burn a person, but it’s about screenplay. I should be saw Vincent Gallo before, because I had acknowledge on Buffalo 66 as he was in minor role in Goodfellas, which I don’t recall. His capable acting can’t secure if he has non-docking for sense in texts.

All right (at least in what I saw.) with work of cinematographer Akis Konstantakopoulos who can give a shot. DJ Caruso does incoherent decisions as accent on pantry before a heroine will be trapped there. Why is he give an unreasonable tension? Caruso overdramatizes in it in situations for which no reason. His switching of cameras always ruin swiftness in scenes.


I spent few minutes for fast forward. Discovery of hundred dollars notes in Holy Bible were to American Happy End. These moneys will enough to turn a poor heroine to rich. I adore The Shawshank Redemption for that it is not a typical American movie. Andy Dufresne spends two decades for crime, which he didn’t commit.


And the last about Shut In. The movie gives a place for Christianity is what is part of ideology of the Republican party and what left-wing doesn’t like. James Caviezel asserts that he didn’t get roles in big Hollywood films for some years for playing Jesus in The Passion of the Christ and Kevin Sorbo reasons that certain productions became closed for him for Christian views. I am not sure about that aspect, but I know, because see, that today can stop to get offers for right-wing views as it happened with magnificent James Woods.



Bigbug – 17 minutes.


I didn’t stay long for a new film of Jean-Pierre Jeunet. And I wanted to shut down in the first minutes due to emerged feeling that it will so not good.


Let is see, he talks about society degradation in 2045 what actually happened years ago. A director lost a grip even in visual charming. I don’t feel life in everything. Movie’s unbelievable acts in everywhere. It’s too sane for absurd. Imagined world didn’t make me curious to learnt it. A French filmmaker makes to have disgust, which was in actions and unnatural behavior of a dog despite I was in passivity. Did they try to break a window with a home stuff?


A screenplay is far-fetched in every place.



bottom of page