top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

The Desperate Hour


Learning about this film didn’t spark an intention to watch it. I didn’t see it can be interesting. I can have a shattered trust to people directed or wrote screenplays to wonderful movies and I get absolutely contradictive today. Phillip Noyce is a director of multiple grandiose flicks in which he masterfully thrills in suspense, has intricate plots and captivates if about weapon shooting. Dead Calm, Blind Fury, Patriot Games, Clear and Present Danger, The Saint and more ten years ago he staged that awful in everything Salt. I checked a scriptwriter of The Desperate Hour Chris Sparling whose few special works I didn’t want to see in time of release. Sometimes I get a snap. It was recalling of the best of Phillip Noyce in that day.


Amazing conception for a story in take jogging on many miles away in forest and knew through a smartphone on extreme event occurred in your town as it was with Naomi Watts’s personage on whom a central attention in almost whole time. She gets that school where studies her son was captured. Watts lives her character and authentically displays each stance and perception. She can falter in talking what that wonderful I rarely can see in movies. However, I had suspicion that Watts doesn’t know about jogging, because there is no a correct running technique, but it doesn’t matter. Phillip Noyce still master of suspense. He makes to involve to a stance of character. He demonstrates incredible in working with cameras and staging. Few moments I would direct in other way, but I again on a personal vision.


Everybody participated in The Desperate Hour brilliantly executed when I very quick understood that tension about possible identity of attacker hadn’t a place and I knew that nothing harmful will happen. I watched it and I didn’t see significant in screenplay.


bottom of page