top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

The Irresistible Mad Craving for Freedom. Chapter II: “Horses were unready long.”


I always found and was making to realize an easy way, but there was always something prevented an implementation. Wish of taking of available lucky ticket turned to getting of a laundry coupon every time. I already was thinking that if things will carry on in prolongations, I will more successful to make registration in American embassy in Armenia right now, which the nearest time obviously was far from August since mine visit of site. Waiting on queue in Poland centers stuck. It changed in requirement by asking photo, which I sent. Then installed a new regulation in personal sending photo and same with passport. Everything against me was familiar and it became usual. You enter in castle and get to know that princess isn’t here. It was my reality. These awaiting trial became in weeks what wasn’t supposed to be initially. I didn’t care properly with extension of humanitarian visa, which I could make only in Poland to that moment. An amusing thing was that getting of it was one time when easy way implemented.

 

Comeback was needful for restoration of contacts and for artistic purposes. But now, I completed with everything and have nothing in reasons since the almost middle of April. The fourth week entered in counting and I still didn’t get an appointment meeting. I did useful as visiting Ivan Ivanovich and Tat’yana with whom we pleasantly talked and had wonderful scotch Passport at first time while the second was glimpse in crossing ways for getting jars with tasteful food (Tat’yana astonishes in cooking and she could make edible for me what I do not like as it was eggplants in this time and zucchinis in a past.). I met again a beautiful cat Syoma who sometimes also known as Semyon. Sadly with pain in soul, their other cat, a fluffy female with black and white colors disappeared. Badly that I don’t have in memory a name. She was likeable to stroking and looked flat in shape what gave attractiveness to her. I love belle much. These people and four-legged marvels deserve liberty.

In the rest, I didn’t abandon with editing and writing of additions in the big book. It still didn’t let me finish a penultimate stage. Once I did writing of novella which was without wishful feeling despite I love process of telling story. It was almost month when I accepted Viktor’s offer, but phone was still in silence.

 

I want to there where I can see presentation of culture when walk on the streets. I want that it be in any time I want. I wish to visit London theaters with mesmerizing actors which performed decades ago. Peter O’Toole, Alec Guinness, Richard Burton… I desire to see Anthony Hopkins there. Alas, he doesn’t perform now for long. I would want if I knew to watch on Angela Lansbury who had ethereal duet with James Earl Jones on whom in live I’d look, of course, too if he will appear on scene. And this I want with theaters of France if I, finally, had learnt French what it will on condition with a native speaker, because no other perfect way can be than this.

I had aspirations of visit Paris Opera. That didn’t come to happening by seeing repertoire in modern adaptations every time. I favor to classic here too.

 

The magic of Paris loses if move far outside of center as taking ride to Versailles where I was watching through windows on buildings from the seventies and the eighties, which are ugly living apartments in brutalist style. There I was dreaming to situate on one hundred years ago at least.

 

I excited when I’m sensing time. More than in Italy I experienced how Christianity had involvement in everything from life to politics by being in the multiple erected churches, which couldn’t but be a grandiosely and painstakingly in details built. I don’t know if I’ll force myself to visit Italy more than one planned time, a country in which I once met Stunning Italian Lady. I perceived easily when my eyes saw her. However, I caught moment that I see her in real when she appeared.

 

I wrote on my kind passion to places for stay. I do flamingly adore old ones. I don’t step in modern edifices such Four Seasons. I love Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, band Four Seasons (Frankie Valli is another of people I want to see.), but not about hotel network. I was in Paris in 2015 and I saw it’s hotel by accident, which was somewhere in deep. No astonishing views from the windows, because there are buildings everywhere. And Arc de Triumph is one nearest landmark nearby. Four Seasons Paris situates on the north side from river, which surprises me that it’s more expensive in hotels whereas all grandiose on the other side of Sienne and respectively it’s part of Paris is my lovable. I will choose an elite hotel if it has historical and I know few of them in the world. I had wonderful stay in my New Year celebration visit of French capital, which was because it is the most comfortable point for beginning to get city. I didn’t care on a bed occupied the most of the room and a croissant hadn’t first fresh in part of humble breakfast offer.

 

Paris and Rome increased in prices drastically since I was in the end of 2022 and beginning of 2023. Biden administration’s view on economy did inside and outside influences. Poland got more advanced look by that. I was in Krakow before, but I hadn’t opportunity to see it. I’m going to finish with Dee Brown to that possible moment. I was close but don’t restoration of habit to read few books. I had unfinished The Manuscript Found in Saragossa, which was written by Polish count Jan Potocki who was born and lived on territory of modern Ukraine. I didn’t touch it in years. I understood not so far I shouldn’t continue with composition. That innovative structure of story inside of story had failure in that it can’t be serious because comedy and otherwise in that a book can’t be comedy due to seriousness.

 

In my journey to America, I familiarized with many amazing songs by local radio station Frank FM. I occasionally sense my period there if I hear any of these compositions. This recreation can be in deciding to watch on pictures of Cape Cod and doing of virtual walking through roads where I sometimes stop at place I know. These were golden times. In visit of Ivan Ivanovich and Tat’yana, I toasted for arrival of them. There was pessimism on their coming from the other side of table. I said that the best will if you will do efforts for realization of golden times.

bottom of page