top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

The Irresistible Mad Craving for Freedom. Chapter III: “The end before the beginning.”


It was Friday. The fourth week in get access to centers of Poland had the last day. My quantity of received attempts for make appointment was only six times for exact one month. I was on guard for coming of code through which could open gates to possible Palestine. It was rarity when I absent from place. A clock passed eleven. I was distracted by phone call which brought me down on the first floor. I ceased to pick it up from unknown numbers while that wasn’t one of them. It was from one communist who wanted to talk on thing which didn’t require me as I found out soon. I made that I have nothing with these people when their represented person on other end thought other. Meantime, a code arrived. I saw it few hours later when was late. I pulled a handle of one-armed man, sevens were on board and no money fell. I cut with everything few days before, but it wasn’t as revealed. The dark world had the last loophole. I made shiny clear in the next contact from communists that it’s over. They didn’t accept what I said. I knew before it willn’t be. You can’t end with commies peacefully. I already had what to do after this. An ultimate solution was riddance of taking the phone, which was the last resort how they could reach me. I had a golden rule to not touch in case of ringing from evil person and I kept to it some period before. A violation, probably, cost me an appointment. “It happens” what was said by wise Forrest Gump. These things were too often with me. Few hours later, I received another code. I used it. And I didn’t get a link. It wasn’t my lucky day. Again and many times. I perceived easily but inner stance did it emotionally. I poured a glass on half of Ballantine’s for deprivation of wrong feeling. It was likely that it would be same if I caught that code. I filled the glass on quarter more after that, but that hadn’t necessity as I experienced later. Either you pumping iron or much drink. When you combine both, you mistakenly assume with the second that you’re a superhuman or, maybe, even has something of divine by taking more. Morning reality says “no”. That missed seventh time ironically was at 11:11. If luck existed, it was mocking me.

 

The fifth week. I received code and didn’t get a link. It was five damned times. I didn’t like to think that, maybe, it is happening again when I’m intending to emigrate to America and something doesn’t let me to realize this as it was every time. That could be betrayal for which people paid in bitterness or other malicious thing.

 

I was in writing madness for more than week. I added, relocated and lettered a new article, which removed then. It was continuing in different sequence. Sometimes I had sudden loss of wish and that expressed in weary stance, which made delays. I was in desire then. A piece from addition turned into article, but I cut it off in process and returned. I wrote two articles eventually. And a little of variable additions between them. Maybe the penultimate stage was accomplished and George Bush Syndrome willn’t come again though they did a good job after that as I as well as pleased with mine. I ended with editing from mistakes. I can’t know, but I don’t see what put else with additions. Everything is intertwined. No untied link. I want to be in a good country and get simple pleasure as visit restaurant in any time and have same with drinking champagne on bed. I still didn’t live. It was occasionally.

 

Tuesday and Friday are possible days and Thursday was in the last two weeks in traced consistency of code arrival. My loss interest to life contributed to invention of dish I call “the laziest patties”. I pick a piece of mincemeat on cutting board, which I pressure until it will become very thin, then I salt, pepper and add turmeric if I lucky and have it, cut on pieces, put on a pan on three minutes, turn and repeat with spices and same with quantity of time. A perfect shape about taste and the best dish for a man who weary from this world. I knew I already was deprived of opportunity to celebrate Independence of Israel in pleasant place. I moved into despising city for receiving a bottle of wine. I walked through the streets with more aversion than ever before. I couldn’t conceal my genuine feelings when I was meeting barbarians, because they were became installed in my natural. I was in a war zone and represented an opposite side. There couldn’t be comfort. A situation with Poland centers presented itself as hopelessness.

 

I had suspicion on presence of political correctness in The Bricklayer initially. My assumption was logical, but I couldn’t be as Emile Zola and throw accusations, because they were without basis. I did investigation in the last movies of Millennium Media and filmography of Renny Harlin whose personality was familiar for me and that man is more than likely could follow the crowd. I didn’t mistake in assumption and I fixed the last paragraph of review. Since that I decided, if even movie is wonderful but contains political correctness (close to impossible, but exclusions exist as that one is The Bricklayer.), I willn’t give money.

 

I have amenity in both. In loneliness and communication with wonderful people. I sit in silence in days occasionally. My talks can be only with animals. Circumstances made that I had opportunity of trying to reach Michael Franzese in his live on Rumble. I had big chances, because auditorium of free site isn’t large and they didn’t write substantial. He read all my questions at first time and technically at second. We have so wide in common what is tender for me. But, foremost, even that kind of conversation warmed me and reminded my longing about soul-belonging. I myself when I speak English and situate around of Western people, among mine ones.

 

That made me to see in the Great Britain. I arrived in Brighton in 2004 for three weeks. It was one educational program, which included living in family what became part of wonderful experience in the end of it I had sadness when I was leaving. Then at a first day, I thought that waiting of person who will pick me up will long, because I assumed such things are never short, but I was so big wrong. But before that, I saw a loosed lace on my boot. I bent down for tie up. A man walked to me and asked “Are you all right?” by assuming on my appearance. I answered that I’m fine after I finished with the lace. He asked me time on which I spent long seconds for understand my watch and say simple “at nine o’clock”. A person thanked me. That question about my stance amazed me, because I never had such relation with people. It was a day when I met a civilization.

I already recognize Brighton when I watch film. I know it when camera shows an entrance of apartment house and I see this town through decades of past. I visited it’s pier, my eyes looked on façade of the Royal Pavilion, which calling Brighton’s Taj Mahal, and I was mesmerized by seeing in glimpse a weapon shop at first ever time to where I didn’t risk to enter inside with mine worldview then. But the most memorable was when one of splendid teachers, whose name was Thomas, took with no point us a little group of people and we rode on double-decker which moved outside of city. I was excited that a bus has no roof what was only time. I loved getting of air in body. But I had satisfaction from standard double-deckers by taking a front sit on a second floor, because it hypes by seeing movement in forward of you. That’s likely, I would be still surprise again by that a long transport takes an extreme curve turn as this was in returning to home every time. However, we arrived on a hill in that outside trip. From there could see wide ranges. I walked to the edge. I watched on English fields where among them were the classic old houses, which in alongside with landscape impressed me and that image is impossible to not remember. It is England. A genuine. As I saw on pictures and films.

 

London was other back then as I got it in one Sunday summer of 2004. I saw only one non-white. It was an Arab who was good in manners and wore something close to suit. He was catching a taxi as I was trying too. I looked on his behavior and that man was a tourist.

 

I can get a mesmerizing impression from not unusual as I find sweet a combination of white bread and village milk. Many people about their infatuation like to describe their doing is philosophy as men who do parkour or surfers. And that says maniacs. Those who taunt and then kill bulls. If you want to slay animal, you must be honorable to creature in doing this. I never have regret to a person who was smite by bull on arena.

I wish and desire to, finally, start a new beginning and busy myself by other things as I want a parachute landing, a wingsuit flying, a bungee jumping, try jetpack and simple as experience on autogyro and ride on helicopter what I aspired to find out in New York in 2009. While it still didn’t come. I do temporarily walking out as I was bored by Catholic topic in paintings of Gallerie della’Academia. This devotion in many museums of fine arts of Italy and I was excluding these places from projecting final trip. Maybe, I mislead myself with that it will last if I get heavy here. Fortunately, I accidentally discovered that seen town with multiple angles, which was before Venice, names Palmanova and it in Italy too. That was the most incredible hyping flying I ever had.

bottom of page