top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

Ennio: The Maestro/Ennio/The Glance of Music


A film having Ennio Morricone in composing makes me to know that music will excellent at least. Once I visited composer’s site and discovered that maestro conducts concerts. I opened a schedule of his not so often performance and I thought that I would like to see him in live. That hole in which I had stuck is exclusion zone for everything as for many musical singers who go around this place in tours. I couldn’t imagine that Ennio Morricone with his chosen schedule will visit. Months later, I was walking on the street and my eyes caught a poster on a round column. I looked and realized a truth that the maestro will be here. I immediately bought a ticket for see him in few meters. I worried for local symphonic orchestra, which didn’t fail to fortunate. Another thing, had my dislike, a place for a concert fits for sport events what full bad for acoustic. It was chosen, because no other hall can take ten thousand people. I went on the concert for listening masterpieces in live and personally by maestro who impressed me in his livingness activity. He gave strike by beginning with a main theme of The Good, the Bad and the Ugly. I was in stuck pleasure of hearing sounds of known and unknown for, maybe, I think two hours at least. I lost in time. I could be there for the whole night. Ennio Morricone made me prepared to that. At some moment an audience stood up. Then we applauded for another piece of genius. Ennio Morricone played a next one. Hands clapped to it. Maybe, it was five or seven times at overall. At certain moment, he looked on watches on his hand and the maestro performed few more compositions.


I was attached to Ennio Morricone in watching this documentary as it was on his concert and I got more on his personality. A tremendous teller, a humble person and he can show vulnerability. I always condemn parents that indicate to children on who they must be when I never want to think if Ennio Morricone followed to initial intention and take it for a fortunate exclusion. A composer who can make a music, which narrates an action. And this great opportunity of having genius could get even horrible directors. I impressed that Ennio Morricone never had a slide down in quality despite on his fruitful activity.


Director Giuseppe Tornatore does magnificent staging and incredible decisions while I don’t think it was in necessity to make line, which got the documentary a look of fiction, on people who didn’t recognize him and later changed an opinion in years later. And he broke pace on including of almost everybody about talking composer’s greatness on which I know very well. Instead of that I would like to hear stories on many other significant movies such Le Professionnel with Jean-Paul Belmondo, which screenplay isn’t so well thing while I interested to know on Chi mai, a composition used before by the maestro. Nevertheless, the documentary is treasure of these stories where I no one time was impressed and it was spectacular to listen in technical details from Ennio Morricone. Also a personal pleasure was in his thoughts on chess, which isn’t the last thing ties with music for the maestro.


bottom of page