top of page
Search
  • Lukaschik Gleb

Ereban: Shadow Legacy



I hesitated in memory on seeing this game before in beginning, but I eventually recalled it was indeed. That was feeble in presentation and ugly image of characters were in personal dislike. Not so far what was somewhere two weeks ago, I accidentally stumbled upon Ereban: Shadow Legacy. I watched gameplay videos. There I saw many innovative ideas with stealth, which showed something of originality. This was enhancing by fact it already was long ago when anything came out in genre. Lovable vulnerability if protagonist was exposed was other wonderful. Nevertheless, I had skepticism to a game, which was with alongside of what I pointed at a first time. No sure in realizing of features, goodness of screenplay, inclusion of RPG updating skill system is a thing doesn’t make an authentic stealth and artificial intelligence, but the last wasn’t learnt properly, because I was intending to see a truth personally.

 

A main character’s ability in transforming into round-shape thing with which can directly pass behind patrols and move on walls, but everything is possible only if light doesn’t touch this place, is mesmerizing idea and monumental addition for stealth. I was thinking about Prince of Persia games, but Ereban: Shadow Legacy is an individual. I was already grabbed by that power I can go through grid.

Without the special thing, the stealth is magnificent, because I have never experienced so little chances to survive if I was detected. Robots are pieces of metal against whom your female made from flesh protagonist isn’t equal in direct confrontation and these machines are faster than you. I could hope on luck to climb somewhere or jump away on lower section in these circumstances.

 

Control is close to be flawless. Negative nuances in that shadow can turn in wrong direction and when I was crawling in that shape to point for making jump on other side, camera took traitorous angle as it in console game. Unpleasant was in usual movement of heroine who does sliding when I stop what could end to falling into abyss. Jump worked, but once it didn’t activated. There was dysfunction with teleport in doing hop to other platform – it switches on only at the last moment and when an icon with image appears. More than once killing from top didn’t realize, because it was from incorrect angle. Fortunately, these things weren’t every time, but it deprived in total comfort.

Also once my cover was disclosed in front of guarding machines who weren’t supposed to see, because their light weren’t switched on and no sun touched in that place. I was unpleasant by arcade factor in that I can do teleport in special moment in when I was caught by robot, because no reasonable point. I couldn’t accept that I can’t do sudden attack from front and that lead character never dies from a big fall. Spanish developer Baby Robot Games had all time in the world for make things proper after they parted with publisher and eventually did release by themselves.

 

NB. A supposed distributor was Raw Fury, which is name became infamous by being among those who hired Sweet Baby Inc., a company whose initial goal is offering services in writing, but it’s vile because their involvement include elaboration in political correctness, which leaders of bad taste named firm reasoning for must element and don’t accept criticism of their work by executing efforts to ban from networks people who don’t agree with them. A black founder of Sweet Baby Inc. is open racist was once frustrated by having work with full staff of white people while other one Negro ex-employee had happiness to create team with no a Caucasian person. Such resume reveals that a diligent company will not wish to deal with them. Anyway, Baby Robot Games had something what made dissolution in ways with Raw Fury.

 

I rejected casual updates in features showing location of all enemies and updated “visor” gives ability to see track path of robot. I rarely relied on special skills by preferring to do liquidation when I had no other way. Disappearance of body into shadow is useful, but I did this once. I activated “vortex”, which drowns metal mechanism into shadow abyss in respective regime, a mine is helpful for getting moment for ultimate elimination and a hologram, which I applied some times for distract attention. However, quality of script did significant influence in the last couple of levels in which slaying increased and there was place where I became a cowboy by throwing a mine in narrow corridor and showed himself at full-size to the last situating machine who ran to his destiny after that. I couldn’t perceive casual and arcade sides of the game and that I could complete task, be caught and reloading returned on position with executed assignment and with no chasing.

Developers of Ereban: Shadow Legacy do correct in absence of option with difficulty levels, but they weren’t right in drawing paint traces for indication to where I should walk in usually linear game and rate how I completed level what causes to ask “is it ice skate completion?”

 

Enemy acts smart in detecting (though it was done in casual that they doubt in presence if you far away from them.) and searching, but committed disturbance and escape willn’t bring to high alert everywhere. It can be dishonest to player by that AI can catch you in vision from impossible angles and mechanic adversaries with laser sniper rifles whom call hawks are cheating by that he looks on different side in mine approaching and suddenly turns to me and already going to shoot. However, the last have memory drop on place after I gone. One time was that a hawk couldn’t detect me when I was doing jump in front of him in light.

 

Spanish gamemakers were diligent in elaboration of levels but it has a shoddy exclusion relating to “how easy make game longer in length” by giving location and bunch of tasks from good side sharing close neighborhood with opposite faction. Side quests in, fortunately, single level were presented in arcade approach. I should find them instead get coordinates and execution brings reward in ability. A script can’t be serious by goal in catching crow and finding toy for other who will give a terrible drawn map what made me to forget about this mission. Baby Robot Games weren’t savvy with creation of riddles because their conundrum texts have no relation with answers.

A studio missed in fixing coming of black places covering surrounding which blinded and forced to move on guess in one level, soon there was a location where I could walked inside of texture and I had no other solution than press “control, alt and delete” due to stuck in the very end, because engine’s storyline didn’t trigger, a camera froze on place and I couldn’t pass by multiple time pushed “space”.

 

Cel shading graphics is well in quality while I hadn’t it’s usual seducing beauty charm. Characters are not repulsive since previous impression and acceptable in design though images are not of my predisposition.

 

A central lead personage represents, probably, the last person of her race and we will never know why she always was outside of specie and what her past is. However, there willn’t a disclosed personality with all others. No explanation cause of dying of universe what was surprisingly said, reasons of behavior of characters in that circumstance and there informs on hundred years of left time till this world will come to over, which quite is a very big period. I see, developers have no clue with answers. They didn’t think in narrating of occurring. I sneaked on territory in uniform which covers body at full and met with some personages. I took off that clothe secretly from everybody, but one character could recognize me in other look. I didn’t understand how heroine escaped from evil company’s building, because she hit in tank and it blinded everybody. Then she wakes up in flying plane. Nobody chases her after computer’s intelligence exposed protagonist in hacking and it doesn’t goes when a game’s villain knows on main personage’s presence. An antagonist presented in a black woman and she is only human (the all rest are fantastic creatures.) does misunderstanding when ambushes all her foes and it gives opportunity to kill them on place, but she decided without idea to let alive two of them despite she supposed to know that they willn’t cease in fight against her as well as the protagonist only speaks that will take her down.

I can’t believe in fictional world by hearing and reading contemporary reality as mentioning “take my money” meme and much of that egoistical about doing legacy. Seldom joking is also does modern and that couldn’t laugh. It was almost awful. Moreover in this, the humor wasn’t professionally written. These things can fit for inner circle of knowing each other office workers.

Developers execute contemporary tendency in giving endings on choose in same nowadays typical worst in that no one is wonderful. The script’s coming in downfall hits delirium, because beginning of sentence contradicts with it’s end. These choices of conclusion would be if variants for breakfast had a five-month old cut caustic cabbage which always stayed on the sun, yesterday’s burnt toasts with stale jam or a single carrot eaten by rats.

 

I deleted after finishing and exhale relaxation took whole inner.

bottom of page